A week off

Sorry that it’s been a while since I have posted a blog.  Every now and again I take a week or so off the phones.  You need to.  It’s draining on the soul at times and a lot harder than you would think.

Does that surprise anyone?

It did surprise me.  The first few weeks were a blur of interesting, alarming, funny, bizarre and outrageous calls.  It was fun and interesting answering the phone.  I was shocked many a time.  I was even charmed and taken in by more than one of my punters smooth talking charm.

One sticks in my mind.  I only spoke to him twice, both times on a night shift at 5am.  He sounded quite local to me, very well spoken and funny.  He came through on the clean line the first time.  And after ten minutes of gentle teasing and fun he kept trying to ‘take the call dirty’ which wasn’t allowed on the clean line.  So he said his goodbyes, left me smiling and I though no more of it.  After a minute the phone rang again.  It was him, but this time on the ‘hard-core’ line.  We chatted for about 35 minutes.  He was flirty, charming and so easy to talk to.  We did talk dirty but, and I know this sounds naff, but it was nice, almost loving.  He was a farmer, about 28 and had a lovely manner.  He called again the next week at the same time but after that I never heard from him again.

So, every now and again I step away.  I love the money but this isn’t my main job, it’s a bonus.  So I can step away for a week every now and again.  I don’t know how some girls do it full time.  Believe me, to get a full time wage you would need to work a lot more than full time hours.

The occasional guy does get under your skin.  Usually the ones with half a brain and an ounce of charm.  Not all guys are rude, far from it.  Most are ok but by far the vast majority hang up as soon as they cum.  Funny as it may sound that does leave you feeling a bit put out.  I think ‘oh come on, at least hang around for some small talk afterwards’ but of course, they don’t.  And why would they, it’s costing them a small fortune.

Leave a Reply

